Home » Challenge » The Seamless Pledge (Eek! Can I really do this?!)

The Seamless Pledge (Eek! Can I really do this?!)

I must be out of my mind… I’ve only created four pieces of clothing thus far on my sewing machine, but I am taking on this crazy challenge.

This fabulous graphic was created by Gillian at Crafting a Rainbow. (http://crafting-a-rainbow.tumblr.com/)

This fabulous graphic was created by Gillian at Crafting a Rainbow. (http://crafting-a-rainbow.tumblr.com/)

I first read about the pledge on Sew Exhausted‘s blog the other day and I love the idea. The pledge originated with Elena at Seamless and really seems to be catching on. The pledgee (is that a word?) promises not to buy any new clothing for the duration of their pledge. Instead, they make or buy thrifted items. I am not a big fan of thrift stores- wearing a stranger’s clothing weirds me out- but I am all for making my own clothing. Since I have enough hanging in my closet to keep me clothed and stylish for several months, I am going to woman-up and take this on. Plus, this is a great excuse to play around on my sewing machine and get good at making my own clothing.

Here goes…

I, Bridget, am taking the #seamlesspledge until June, 2013.

Yikes! Can I do this?
One thought on “The Seamless Pledge (Eek! Can I really do this?!)

Leave a Reply

