Home » Uncategorized » ’80 inspired social event- What should I wear?

’80 inspired social event- What should I wear?

This weekend my research lab is getting together for an 1980s themed bowling game.  (I know, I know… We are nerdy  AND weird, but we’re also a lot of fun!) I still haven’t figured out what I’m going to wear. I’m stuck! I browsed around online and found the following as inspiration:

  • Yeek! These are really tight and I will not wear them in public, but the lace and gold fabric might be good sources of inspiration. My hair will do this kinky-curly thing naturally, so that’s one piece of the ensemble that I don’t have to worry about.
  • ’80s trends included: legwarmers, shoulder pads, Members Only jackets, and acid washed jeans.

This little horror is my favorite so far, but the price ($69) and time needed to ship it exclude it from being a viable option:

Hmmm… I’m still not sure how to pull this all together. I think a trip to Goodwill is in my immediate future.

Any outfit suggestions?

One thought on “’80 inspired social event- What should I wear?

Leave a Reply

